Cysteamine Research Awarded the "Heinz Maurer Award 2017"

Cysteamin BJD Heinz MAURER AWARD

Research on Cysteamine awarded the "Heinz Maurer Award 2017" for Dermatological Research on Skin Surface Research in Ethnic Populations

The Awards Committee, the Scientific Advisory Board with its members

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h. c. mult. O. Braun-Falco (Honorary Chairman), Prof. Dr. med. W. Gehring (Chairman), Prof. Dr. med. C. Bayerl, Prof. Dr. med. M. Braun-Falco, Prof. Dr. rer. nat. R. Daniels, Prof. Dr. med. M. Kerscher, Dr. rer. nat. A. von Petersenn, Prof. Dr. med. T. Ruzicka, Prof. Dr. phil. nat. M. Schäfer-Korting and Dr. rer. nat. M. Arens-Corell

awards the



Dermatological Research

for the topic

Skin Surface Research in Ethic Populations


Prof. Parvin Mansouri, M.D.

with her co-authors S. Farshi, Z. Hashemi and B. Kasraee

for the paper

Evaluation of the efficacy of cysteamine 5% cream in he treatment of epidermal melasma: a randomized double-blind placebo-controlled trial



Prof. Dr. med. Wolfgang Gehring, Chairman of the Awards Committee, Heinz Maurer Award for Dermatological Research

Cysteamine BJD Heinz MAURER AWARD 2017